Palestinian FILM N PHOTOGRAPHY Blog

Video

Seven Songs of Becoming

Dear followers,
Seven Songs of Becoming is made in Palestine and Norway. This is a cycles of seven short-films about communicating in spite of cultural conflicts, war and deprivation. The Palestinian poet Fadwa Tuqan is an important voice in this cycles. Tuqan is considered as one of the greatest Arab pioneering, contemporary poets. Accidentally, I found this short-film when I was doing one of the assignments in the Photojournalism class for this year, I found it between the hands of one of the most compelling composers in Palestine, Rami Washaha. The nest photo exhibition will be showing this great character who absolutely inspired me and changed my life.

I hope you all will like it, feel free to share comment and discuss this with me. Special thanks to Rami Washaha who opened my eyes to a whole new world.

12 responses

  1. I like how inconsecutively these songs are placed, it has a meaning to put it this way!
    good job

    December 17, 2013 at 1:16 am

  2. Pingback: Seven Songs of Becoming | arroubharbia

  3. Reblogged this on arroubharbia and commented:
    Don’t miss this

    December 17, 2013 at 1:21 am

  4. Right? I was surprised to find such a story hidden somewhere man, it is amazing and I really love the songs and the scenes and everything about it. thanks Saif

    December 17, 2013 at 3:42 am

  5. agree good job and thank u for sharing post more of it people around the world could learn from it if they are interested

    December 17, 2013 at 9:04 am

    • Thanks bara2 for being interested and for watching this on my blog, that is the whole purpose of doing such things, to make the world learn and to make ourselves learn as well.

      December 17, 2013 at 11:46 am

      • lmfaoooo know that for sure ha

        December 17, 2013 at 12:00 pm

  6. Reblogged this on Yara Al Afandi and commented:
    A Palestinian must watch!

    December 17, 2013 at 12:08 pm

  7. I absolutely love it!
    I love the juxtaposition between the happy or up-beat songs with the quiet kind of low- beat poetry. Also, I love the contrast between the scens, and of course I love how Miss. Toukan’s voice was used in this video.
    You have found a great work Sabi!
    Many thanks to the composer Mr. Washaha.

    December 17, 2013 at 12:13 pm

    • Many thanks Yara, you were always the most supportive woman in my life. I was lucky to find such a short-film, it is a nice piece. I am so glad you liked it Yara

      December 17, 2013 at 12:22 pm

      • Great work!
        I will always support you, because you have great potentail and inshallah you wil be one of Palestine’s most important journalists/photographer/filmmaker 🙂

        December 17, 2013 at 12:26 pm

  8. Looks very interesting! looking forward to see the whole thing when it comes out. Please keep us posted.

    December 18, 2013 at 9:05 am

Leave a Reply

